airtripp crowdfunding project main image

Funded!

Angelina urgently needs help

Collected amount

$140
9%
Goal $1,500

Remaining days 0 days

This project has finished.

What is Airfunding?

This is a crowdfunding platform used by almost 200 countries. Anyone can easily create a project!

People who shared 4


Story


this is the official facebook icon
the flag image of country ВО "Little Angel"
this is an icon showing user is verified Identity Verified

Dear friends,

Angelina Sinkevich is 14 years old. The girl has type II spinal muscular atrophy (SMA). It is a genetic disorder that causes all muscles to gradually weaken and lose their function.

2012

In 2012, Angelina suffered pneumonia. She spent five months in the hospital and has been on a ventilator (mechanical ventilation) ever since. The device is not cheap to maintain. She needs $ 900 to maintain a ventilator to help her survive. All expenses are borne exclusively by the girl's relatives.

Angelina suffers from type II spinal muscular atrophy (SMA)

SMA is a diagnosis that takes power. And most often their environment asks for help for patients. Our story today is a first-person story. Angelina told how her life goes day after day.

“I want to become an adult. Go with your feet. Look at the sea. ”

A day in the life of a teenage girl with spinal muscular atrophy during mechanical ventilation.

My morning starts at 9 o'clock. Usually the cat Murzik wakes up. He is sociable in the morning - he purrs and flippers. He is only two months old. Murzika was presented by dad, it was a surprise.

Today I woke up in a good mood. I live in a room with my grandmother Eva. We both love cleanliness and order. My bed is covered by my mother or sister, otherwise I try not to litter.

Mom helps me wash and braid my hair. I can brush my teeth myself. Weak hands are not easy. But I really love to draw, I have a large cosmetic bag. I even manage to get the arrows out!

I like porridge for breakfast. Tasty, simple and, most importantly, great. I ate oatmeal today. Mom's cooking Unfortunately, I don't help her much at home. I want to but cannot.

Every morning mom changes a napkin on her neck, filters. It will take about 20-30 minutes. Next - "charging".

I'm at home school

From September to the end of May, like all children, I study. I'm at home school. Teachers visit Russian language and literature, mathematics, history, biology, Belarusian language and literature, and geography five times a week.

My favorite subjects are mathematics and Russian. But the story is not easy. I think I have a pretty good memory. The subject itself is probably not interesting.

Grade 6 finished with grades 7-8. Hopefully next year will be even better. You must try. Education is important.

I read a lot. I choose different books. The home library is small - everything is online. Favorite author - Alexander Pushkin. Classic is for all time. I love poetry, but I don't write it myself.

But I love to draw. Best to draw. The main characters in my paintings are animals. By the way, I have Freddy's fish. He and Murzik often pose for me. Friends say I'm fine.

Before going to bed I usually go to 23, I like to dream.

How I spent my day

If the weather is good, we rush into the street. I move in a wheelchair, so someone always accompanies me. We are not far from home: we will look at the store nearby, at the playground and go home.

Then - lunch. I consider potato pancakes to be a royal dish. In general, I love potatoes in any form. A real Belarusian. I can eat something light, and the rest of the mom helps.

Day and night, I spend a lot of time on the Internet. I've spent hours on YouTube watching various bloggers. We rarely see each other, but we are online all day and night.

If I don't draw or surf the net, I like to watch light, funny films. Here I watched all 6 seasons of the TV series "Matchmakers".

And now the evening comes. In the evenings we are noisy - the whole family gathers. Dad comes in - he works as a builder, and mom takes care of me.

My family

We are friends with my sister and brother, we help each other. Veronica is 11 years old, Pasha is 16. They are healthy.

The apartment we live in is rented. We were in Minsk for 9 years, before that we lived in Oshmyany. They moved to the capital because of me. Parents say there are more qualified specialists here. Although I really like Ashmyany - there is fresh air and beautiful nature.

It's just another life

People often ask me if I'm afraid of people in white coats? No, I'm used to it. But I don't like hospitals - it's gray and sad there.

I wondered why I got sick? She even scolded herself. And now, perhaps, she has come to terms with the diagnosis. It doesn't hurt to live with a fan and SMA. It's just a different life, not like that of a healthy person. Although I don't feel anything special. I went up to a year! And then it began to weaken sharply.

I want to become an adult. I want to walk with my feet. I want to see the sea.

Let's help the girl together!

Let's help the girl together.

WhatsApp contact +375 44 4141184.

I would be happy if you could use the [Help with Distribution] button to share my project!

Help by sharing

Updates


No posts yet

What is Airfunding?

This is a crowdfunding platform used by almost 200 countries. Anyone can easily create a project!

Times supported 3


With just your smartphone, you can easily start your free crowdfunding now. Would you like to try and collect funds using Airfunding?

  • A unique crowdfunding platform where you could gather funds from supporters from more than 200 countries
  • Start your projects for free
  • Your project will be automatically translated for the world to see

The flow from creating your project until receiving your funds can be found out here

Start fundraising now